Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Relationships » ADVICE NEEDED

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: ADVICE NEEDED
Pinky Clare
Neophyte
Member # 26122

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Pinky Clare     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Right, im a newbie, dont know whether this is the right place but here goes....

My boyfriend and I have been together for 2 years and have really got on great we've always been able to talk about anything. Just recently hes been very quiet, he doesnt talk much anymore and spends a hell of a lot of time on the computer. Ive asked him whats wrong and he says nothing. But we dont seem to go anywhere anymore and when we do its only to the cinema. We live together so I know hes not cheating and we alos work at the place (although not the same department).

Please can somebody tell me what is going on in his head or if it is just me being paranoid??

HELP NEEDED ASAP

------------------
THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE ARE FREE!!!!

Posts: 7 | From: Liverpool, England | Registered: Nov 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
We're not a psychic hotline, luv.

If you, someone who has known him for two years, don't have a clue what's up with him, we, having never met him at all, can't possibly know.

But he probably has a clue. He's the expert on him.

Rather than continuing to ask him what is wrong, why not focus on your wants and needs, and how whatever is wrong is effecting you. Why not express a desire to get out more, to spend more time together and less computer time, to communicate more. Why not ask if he's feeling okay about the relationship lately, or if there's something he'd like to work on.