Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » Possible "Grey Rape"? Confused.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Possible "Grey Rape"? Confused.
PinkButterfly1445
Neophyte
Member # 76317

Icon 1 posted      Profile for PinkButterfly1445     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'm a college sophomore. Last year, around the end of the semester, I became friends with a guy I'll call C. We watched anime at his apartment a lot, and even though he refused to walk me back to my dorm afterwards, I still visited him a lot. When my boyfriend and I had broken up, I cuddled with C on the couch at one point, but that was it.
Fast forward to the summer. C and I both had been talking a lot, and I had quite a crush on him. We both wanted to go to an anime convention in town, and since we needed someone to share a room with, we decided to share the room together. Now, mind you, I had broken up with my old boyfriend just a couple of months ago, and I was glad to be free to enjoy the company of another guy. I wanted to sleep with him, or at least be a little bit sexual. I had never been with anyone I wasn't deeply committed to though, so I was nervous. Still, I brought some condoms with me.
Two nights before our trip, he got drunk and we video chatted while he propositioned me repeatedly. This was the first time I had seen him be anything but reserved and shy so I laughed and told him he'd just have to wait and see, but promised him a kiss. He thought that me only wanting to have sex in a committed relationship was stupid, and he told me so. I still wanted to sleep with him though, but didn't tell him that.