Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » How to move out

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How to move out
moon_goddess
Activist
Member # 55254

Icon 1 posted      Profile for moon_goddess     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi,

I've posted a couple of times previously, and I feel like I keep running into the same problems over and over again.

I'm currently really unhappy with my living situation. I live at home with my parents and two of my three siblings even though I graduated college, and I don't have a car. So far the only job I have is a 20-25 hours/week minimum wage job, which is not enough to move out on. I got another part-time job that I will need to have a car for, but I'm not really sure how many hours it will be.

My brother moved out a couple of months ago to somewhere where he can be with staff 24/7, which makes things a lot better at home, at least it should be making things a lot better at home. It's not really. There are a lot fewer fights, but I still don't feel physically or emotionally safe.

I also feel like if I move out, I'll be leaving my two other siblings here (one of whom is really young, the other is a very depressed teenager), and I don't feel okay about that.

I have enough money to either move out and pay rent for about 6 months or get a crappy-ish car. I can't do both. I think it would be healthier for me to move out, but not having a car is going to severely limit my potential jobs (not to mention the one I just got where I said I would have access to a car).