Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » I was raped and now I feel like I can't do my job anymore

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I was raped and now I feel like I can't do my job anymore
batgirl21
Neophyte
Member # 96742

Icon 11 posted      Profile for batgirl21     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
In June I was captured for several days and sexually/emotionally/physically abused by my former partner. The effect of the rapes on my emotional state and relationships has been really heartbreaking and devastating, but what's hurting me the most right now is how it's effected me at work. It's made my job really difficult. I work part time as a medical advocate for survivors of sexual assault. Basically I meet with survivors who are getting forensic medical exams and provide information, emotional support, referrals, and help insure that their legal rights are protected. Since being raped I don't know how to handle going into work anymore.