Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » Havin a bit of a hard time.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Havin a bit of a hard time.
shilohremi
Neophyte
Member # 95263

Icon 1 posted      Profile for shilohremi     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi. I am new to this whole blog thing... so I hope I am in the right place (:

I am currently in school in a place that I am totally unfamiliar with. I thought it was no big deal being alone n' all, and I was doing fine, but than things happened.

During Christmas time, I stayed in town at school because I had nowhere else to go. I was invited by an aquaintance to a little 'anti-Christmas' party for people who were alone for Christmas. I decided to go for the heck of it. There were quite a few people there, most of whom I didn't know very well. The night went on, and I had a good time - and had a few too many beers and shots. Long story short, I ended up in a nasty situation in a gas station parking lot that followed up to his dorm room. I was raped and sodomized (holy shit, that's hard to type). I received surgery to repair my vaginal wall and cervix from a knife that was inserted inside of me - it was a long recovery, but I am now (physically) good as new.

The problem I am having is trying to repair my head. When I was a child, I was sexually abused. I thought I was over that - but lately, I can't seem to leave my room because I'm so... scared. I can't stop thinking of when I was a kid and the stuff at Christmas. I am going nuts. I don't have family or close friends to talk to. I have been seeing the university counselor, but it hasn't been very helpful.