Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » This happened more than three years ago, but...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: This happened more than three years ago, but...
No Longer New To This
Neophyte
Member # 39160

Icon 1 posted      Profile for No Longer New To This     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, I'd like to know what others think about this. I'll go through what happened as best I can, then bring up the questions I have.

When I was fifteen, I told a guy friend that I had a crush on him. He was the first person since kindergarten to return -- or claim to return -- my feelings. Not long after, we were boyfriend and girlfriend. He was a freshman and I was a sophomore, though he was only a few months younger than me.

Things started out well. He was sweet, and used lots of silly, nerdy pick-up lines. He seemed to care about me. It was something I thought I needed, too. I had been suicidal since the beginning of freshman year. I thought I deserved... I thought I deserved much worse. I'd moved to a new place just before high school started, and had to start all over -- which was good, actually, as I was bullied nonstop from first grade through eighth -- with all new friends.