Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Abuse & Assault » Emotional Abuse possibly

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Emotional Abuse possibly
LittleNami
Neophyte
Member # 28685

Icon 1 posted      Profile for LittleNami     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
First off, hi to everyone since this is my first time on these boards.

But I have an issue I need to get straight to. This topic kind of belongs in two areas because as of 5 days ago, I had sex with my boyfriend and it broke. I believe I am at high risk for pregnancy, although I could easily be paranoid, but it brings up another issue.

I didn't want to have sex with him that night, but he in a way made me anyways. I believe myself to be in an emotionally abusive relationship and I am nto sure how to get out of it.

The problem is an ongoing one. I always seem to fall for the guys that end up either becoming very dependent on me and might hurt themselves if I leave or treat me like a trophy and use me.

This currenty boyfriend is the first. He told me he loved me only a week into our dating. We had sex after 2 weeks, even though I told him that I wanted to wait a month. The incident that happened 5 days ago, he kept egging me on for sex, and although I was very tired and needed to go home, he picked me up and took me to the bedroom despite my refusal, and being so tired, I just let him have sex with me pretty much.

Problem is I am afraid I don't know how to get out of this since he is so dependent on me and I am afraid if I leave he might hurt himself. He has already made me meet his parents and friends of his, as if he is planning on marrying me already, which I know if it was up to him he would.