Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SHOP TALK » S.E.X. » Need some help

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Need some help
Neophyte
Member # 64109

Icon 1 posted      Profile for 2613     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi,
I am a bit embarrassed to be telling this...I am going to be 23 and have never done anything....make out, sex....

I have had lots of crazy family problems since very young and honestly have been just trying to survive ...no time or energy to fun and relationships. Now I am trying to balance out my life and I feel so insecure about this part of my life. I feel so unattractive just because I have no experience and this is so rare and strange these days. I have NO idea what to do when it comes to sex or even making out. What do I do? I am such a literal person, I feel I need a step by step guide. I know the science/anatomy of it....but the rest I have no clue.

Posts: 4 | From: USA | Registered: May 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
September
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 25425

Icon 1 posted      Profile for September     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
There is no reason to be embarrassed about this. You are by far not the only person who, at 23, has never been with anyone. I know that it can often seem like the whole world is having sex, but that's not actually true. You are not an oddity, and having no sexual experience does not make you unattractive.