Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Still a virgin at 21, please help

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Still a virgin at 21, please help
givingupslowly
Neophyte
Member # 107652

Icon 1 posted      Profile for givingupslowly     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I'm a 21 year old girl who is still a virgin. I've never had a real boyfriend. This isn't really by choice, no guys were ever interested in me except for a few creepy ones. Now I'm afraid that my lack of experience is going to scare guys away. I know I don't have to tell them in detail, but eventually it will show that I'm not experienced. Please help!
Posts: 11 | From: East Coast | Registered: Jun 2013  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to the boards. [Smile]

I hear you voicing concern that guys will be "scared" because you haven't had sex with anyone before. Can you tell me why you're worried about that?

As well, why wouldn't you tell a sexual partner about your sexual history (or lack thereof)? After all, that's usually part of our intimacy with someone else, and when a partner wants to be with us, part of who we are is that history. If someone wasn't okay with that, that's probably not someone who'd be a good choice of partner for us, you know?

--------------------
Heather Corinna, Executive Director & Founder, Scarleteen
About Me • Get our book!
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead

Posts: 68290 | From: An island near Seattle | Registered: May 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
givingupslowly