Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Female Sterilization

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Female Sterilization
csutter1
Neophyte
Member # 97483

Icon 11 posted      Profile for csutter1     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello everyone,
I am brand new to this forum and I am looking for some feedback/advice regarding female sterilization.
I am currently a 20-year-old student. I live with my boyfriend of 3 years and I am seriously considering getting my "tubes tied".
Please understand that I am very serious about this decision and I am NOT worried about regretting it later. I know lots of people who claim that they will never have kids, because of this reason or that reason, but I can nearly guarantee all of them will have families one day. I am different. I absolutely HATE children. I am disgusted and petrified of babies and CANNOT STAND toddlers. Preteens make me want to live under a rock for the rest of my life and teenagers are out of control. I don't think children are "cute" or "innocent" or "fun". I am just not programmed to want or like kids.
My boyfriend and I have discussed this long and hard and we are both on the same page about children, although I think that he will one day want children where I am 100% sure, at 20-years-old that I do not and will not want children. I have discussed getting sterilized with him, but he always shuts it down.