Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » Certain Sensation During Sex

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Certain Sensation During Sex
frerardxmcr
Neophyte
Member # 45866

Icon 5 posted      Profile for frerardxmcr     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm new at sex. I've only done it a few times, so I'm really not familiar with what's "normal" and what isn't and why certain things happen. So, I have a few questions and would appreciate any help I can get.

The other night, I noticed a feeling while he was in me that I was going to pee. At certain points, I was so positive that I was going to that I had to ask him to stop so that I wouldn't totally embarrass myself. When this feeling happens, does it mean that I'm actually going to urinate, or is it just a feeling that is misleading because of something? Is it even possible to urinate during sex? If I go to the bathroom beforehand, is it possible that penetration can cause the need to urinate?

Posts: 10 | From: New York | Registered: Feb 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Female-bodied people can urinate during sex, but the big question here is this: DID you have to? Did you go to the bathroom before sex or not?

If you did not, then it certainly can be that what you felt was needing to pee.

If you did, it may have been that you felt a sensation of the intercourse stimulating the urethral sponge (which can often happen), or that a given position just wasn't comfy for you, putting pressure on your bladder. If you do urinate before sex, though, your bladder will be empty, so you don't have to worry about urinating.

--------------------