Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » College roommates and masturbation

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: College roommates and masturbation
wordnerd25
Neophyte
Member # 58644

Icon 1 posted      Profile for wordnerd25     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello there! This is my friend's account, but I am a female college student and will have a roommate next year--a one-room double. I love my roommate, but am a bit concerned with the issue of masturbation. I would really like to be able to masturbate every so often, so I talked to my roommate about having the room to myself every so often. Here's how the conversation went:

"Hey, so I was wondering if I could possibly have the room every so often, maybe once or twice a week? I really need a little me time. I'd be happy to do the same for you, if there are times you'd like to be alone."
"What are you using it for? Can't you have me time in a coffee shop or something?"
"Well..."
"You're using it to play with yourself, aren't you? That is a sin against God, and I am NOT going to allow it in any room where I'm living."
"But--"
"This discussion is over. I will not entertain any more requests about it in the future."

I'm a much happier person when I'm able to masturbate--I find it helps to blow off steam and relieve stress, and I enjoy being able to discover myself sexually. My roommate is probably going to be in the room much more often than I am (she often studied in her room last year, and I have practice and lab time commitments), so I'm unlikely to get the room alone unless she gives it to me specifically. How can I get some time for myself?

Posts: 29 | From: USA | Registered: Mar 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Captain Girl
Activist