Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » somebody please help me!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: somebody please help me!
x0xAlyssa
Neophyte
Member # 27602

Icon 9 posted      Profile for x0xAlyssa     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm sure everyone hear has hear variations about what I am about to ask you guys about but here it goes. I's 14 years old and I have a friend who I mess around with who is about 16 and I think he wants to take it to the next step, and I want to and everything but I don't know what to expect of it and if it would hurt or anything like that. We've been talking about it and he promised since its my first time he would take it slow and everything, but I just don't know. Somebody please help me on what I should do. Thanks so much. Alyssa <3
Posts: 2 | Registered: Feb 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
DarkChild717
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 139

Icon 10 posted      Profile for DarkChild717     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Welcome to scarleteen!

I'm going to link you to some articles here, as they'll answer your question perfectly--That's why we have them.

First off, are you completely sure you're ready? Use our checklist, Ready or Not?, to help you decide for yourself. Remember, you're 14, and there's no rush.

Secondly, First Intercourse 101 will provide you with some general information.

Also, you didn't give your location, but be aware that there are only 3 states in the US that have an age-of-consent at 14 (Iowa, Missouri, and South Carolina). This means he can get in a lot of legal trouble if someone presses charges. Is that a risk you're willing to take?