Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sex Basics and Sexual Health » diseases??

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: diseases??
confusedgrl89
Neophyte
Member # 13255

Icon 5 posted      Profile for confusedgrl89     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
okay this is my first time posting on this site. i'm only 14 but two years ago i messed around with a guy. he was 15 and i was 12. he had nothing on and i only had a g-string on and that was shear. well of course are privates rubbed up against each other. about a few months later i learned from my school that u dont have to engage in sex to get STD'S or some kind of sexual disease. for two years now i have been scared out of my mind. i need someone's help!!! none of my friends know about this situation. if u kno anything or have any suggestions please let me know! thank you for your time!
-me-

Posts: 3 | From: Jacksonville, Florida, USA | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
kythryne
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 5460

Icon 1 posted      Profile for kythryne     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
The activity you described does carry indeed an STD risk, and for future reference, a potential pregnancy risk as well.

What I'd suggest, hon, is that you go ahead and get tested for STDs. It'll put your mind at rest, and if you did contract something, you'll be able to have it treated, which is a far better thing than simply being scared and ignoring your health.