Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Emergencies and Crises » pregnancy test. and need help on looking for a health care provider

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: pregnancy test. and need help on looking for a health care provider
jakefinn
Neophyte
Member # 109057

Icon 5 posted      Profile for jakefinn     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi. I am new to scarleteen and before I wrote this I read up on some of the articles. And what I have read is that all of the things I did can't cause a pregnancy .ie: oral sex, manual sex„and dry sex fully clothed) however my period have not been here for over 2 months. And I have decided to that I will take a pregnancy test. So I can at least get this littl freak out I am having over with. But my problem is that I am scared that people will b suspicious why I am buying a pregnancy test. Also I forgot to mention that last month I had very very light brown spotting which is around the time I was expecting my period. But it didn't look anything like my normal period so I did not consider it as one.. could that have been my period?If it is then I am a week late now and if it was not my period my period have been missing for 2 months. So my plan is that I after I take the test. I really want to go to a health care provider to find out if something is wrong with my body..but I don't know where and how I'm
.I can go to one without my parents finding out since I am still a minor.

Posts: 10 | From: alberta | Registered: Dec 2013  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Sam W
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 108189

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Sam W     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi Jakefinn,