Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Emergencies and Crises » Why is my period late? Pregnancy risk? :O

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Why is my period late? Pregnancy risk? :O
RS1995
Neophyte
Member # 107410

Icon 1 posted      Profile for RS1995     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello. Im new on this website and this is my first time here.

A few months ago (january) i've had a broken condom incident but there was no semen or ejaculation as it broke relatively early into sex. But i've gotten my period 4 days after that incident. And my periods in february and march as well.

The last time i had PROTECTED sex was march 19th the condom did not break. We also use the withdrawl method even with the condom on ( as in he pulls out and then cums while the condom is still on just for extra measures). I got my period on march 21st.

And its april now and my period is still a no show. I have all my final exams coming up and i guess i've been a little stressed out and i put on a couple of pounds and i first thought that i could be pregnant, and that got me scared even more. But, i've had no symptoms...and i've taken 3 pregnancy tests. One on the 18th and two on the 24th of april and they all were big fat negatives.

Should i just wait out for my period to come? Or is it necessary to go to the doctor for a possible pregnancy risk? Thanks for your time [Smile]

Posts: 16 | Registered: Apr 2013  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
September
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 25425

Icon 1 posted      Profile for September     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
So, you've had three periods since the broken condom, and three negative pregnancy tests? And since then, you've only had sex where a condom was used for all genital contact?