Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Emergencies and Crises » Is this normal?! Tampon stuck...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Is this normal?! Tampon stuck...
bruised
Neophyte
Member # 11889

Icon 9 posted      Profile for bruised     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
okay wow this is my first time wearing one and I put it on 2-3 hours ago and I had to pee and the string got wet so I tried to pull it out and wow it won't, it hurts so bad help is this supossed to feel like that?? Should i yank it out? ohh.. its gonna hurt please respond ASAP!
Posts: 3 | Registered: Feb 2003  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Amanda, as you know, this area is intended for staff and volunteer answers ONLY. Please abide by our rules here. It's especially important because in this area, correct information is important, and no one needs to "be examined and have a tampon removed." Inciting panic is totally not okay to do here, especially when it's clear you're guessing.

Removing a tampon sans string doesn't have to hurt AT ALL, bruised. And there's no need to yank. Just sit down on the toilet, use a little lubricant if you have it on your fingers, relax, and slide one finger behind the tamppon inside your vagina. You should be able to push/pull it out gently pretty easily is you're not panicking.

...which there is no need for right now. A tampon can be in safely for serveral hours. So, relax, and give it a shot. If you still have trouble, feel free to pop back in and ask for more help.

------------------
Heather Corinna
Editor and Founder, Scarleteen

My epitaph should read: "She worked herself into this ground."
-- Kay Bailey Hutchinson