Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Condom broke & Plan B?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Condom broke & Plan B?
kxtherine
Neophyte
Member # 107815

Icon 5 posted      Profile for kxtherine     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi. I'm new to this, so I'm extremely sorry if this turns out to be a longer than needed post. I spent quite a lot of time yesterday reading other threads while I was waiting for my registration to get approved, but I still feel like I need my own personal reassurance, so here's my story.

On the 24th, the condom broke after my partner ejaculated. I did whatever I thought could help (even if I know it really doesn't) like standing up, peeing, washing, etc. while he went to go get plan B one step. I took it well within an hour, and did not experience any symptoms (may I add that I took Plan B back in March, also. No symptoms as well, and period came two weeks later, but I didn't track my period back then so I'm not sure if it came early or on time). Until yesterday, the 26th. My boyfriend was fingering me for quite awhile & it did not hurt, but after 20 minutes or so, I went to use the bathroom & saw one drop of blood in my pee & some on the toilet paper. Then at the end of the day, before I went to bed, I saw at least 3 drops of blood on my underwear. I wore a panty liner just in case the same would happen overnight, but it was completely clean in the morning.