Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » plan b twice

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: plan b twice
pinkstarrs
Neophyte
Member # 26215

Icon 4 posted      Profile for pinkstarrs     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I took plan B twice in one month and ive been spotting twice a month for three months now. should i go see a doctor or wait?
Posts: 33 | From: us | Registered: Nov 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Robin Lee
Volunteer Assistant Director
Member # 90293

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Robin Lee     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
HI There,

it's not unusual after taking Plan B, be it once, or more often than that, to experience alterations to one's menstrual cycle (including spotting) for several months afterwards.

So, what you're experiencing is not outside of the usual realm of what one would expect. However, if you're uncomfortable or concerned, you certainly can go see a doctor to make sure nothing is amiss.

Would you like to talk about birth control options since you've had an increased need for emergency contraception recently?

--------------------
Robin

Posts: 6066 | From: Washington DC suburbs | Registered: Dec 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
pinkstarrs
Neophyte
Member # 26215

Icon 1 posted      Profile for pinkstarrs     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
the spotting is still happening twice a month? Should it be taking this long? It's probably been like this for five months now

[ 03-02-2013, 11:22 AM: Message edited by: pinkstarrs ]

Posts: 33 | From: us | Registered: Nov 2005  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Robin Lee
Member # 90293