Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » worried

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: worried
noshen26
Neophyte
Member # 48683

Icon 1 posted      Profile for noshen26     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, I am new to the states,and recently starting having sex. I had protected sex with my boyfriend (used condoms) and he usally tries not to cum inside me (despite wearing a condom). So far from what I remember we have been pretty responsible. I had sex on the 14 of this month last. Supposed to have my period on the 24th. i have a pretty regular cycle and i am a bit paranoid and too ashamed to tell anybody i am scared. I know 2 days is nothing to feel worried about, but do you think I should take a home pregnancy test or just wait for a few more days?
Posts: 3 | From: abc | Registered: Sep 2010  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
If you have used condoms properly, from start to finish, every time you have engaged in sex, pregnancy isn't at all likely.

However, if you're not certain about that OR if your period does wind up being late (usually a "late" period is figured to be not getting one about five days after it's expected), then it would be wise to test soon. But waiting a few more days is a good idea, since it doesn't sound like your period is late just yet.

--------------------
Heather Corinna, Executive Director & Founder, Scarleteen
About Me • Get our book!
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead