Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Relationship Confusion, Please Help!!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Relationship Confusion, Please Help!!
pocket_mouse_531
Activist
Member # 75601

Icon 4 posted      Profile for pocket_mouse_531     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi, I want to ask some very serious questions about my four-year relationship with my current boyfriend, whom I'll call Michael for this conversation.

I have dated Michael since our freshman year in high school (I am currently a freshman in college). We were friends for three years and had massive crushes on one another before we finally got together. Even though we were just kids, we loved each other very much (or at least, as much as two teenagers can love each other).

The relationship was mainly problem-free until about two years into the relationship, when we were juniors in high school. I became friends with a boy whom I'll call Brandon, a sophomore. He had a girlfriend the same age as him whom I'll call Jenna. Now, at the time, both Brandon and I had eighth-period classes, so we had to stay in class until 3:30 every other afternoon. Jenna, Brandon's girlfriend, and my boyfriend Michael would wait together on those afternoons for Brandon and I to be done with class. Eventually, Michael and Jenna developed a good friendship.