Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » no sexual pleasure :(

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: no sexual pleasure :(
joeschmo
Neophyte
Member # 100540

Icon 1 posted      Profile for joeschmo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello, this is my first time posting, so if I'm doing something wrong please let me know [Smile]

Anyhow...my problem is that I don't get pleasure from masturbation anymore, and I'd like to figure out why and how I can fix that. I've had this problem before in 2008, but it went away naturally. At first, I asked my primary doctor about this, and he suggested i get a testosterone test, which had normal results. Then I saw 2 therapists, both of whom did not really help - they tried to help me by trying to by doing things like try to enjoy music more (listen to classic music carefully) or go back to school so I can get a job I like. None of their advice worked, and maybe after a few months, one day the problem went away.

Here's more detail about my problem. I am 36 years old. I've always been able to feel pleasure from oral sex, but not from intercourse (i.e. insertion into vagina). My experience is very limited; one night stands here and there. I still get morning erections, so physically, I seem fine, it's just that I can't seem to feel pleasure. The last time I was able to feel pleasure all the way through ejaculation is 9/25/2012. I can still become erect looking at erotic pictures or thinking erotic thoughts, but I just can't feel pleasure from it, so there's no point in masturbating.