Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » just a little concerned

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: just a little concerned
Summer91
Neophyte
Member # 97758

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Summer91     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hello, i have been using combinitation birth control pills for about five years, but i have a couple of concerns that i was hoping you all could help me with.
First, on pill number 8 i had diarrhea about an hour after taking it. I didnt realize that this might be a potential problem until later in the day, and took an extra pill around 17 hours after the incident from an extra pack. do you think this may have had a huge impact on my pills effectiveness?
Another concern that I have is that i recently went on vacation, and before I checked into my hotel i went on a tour of a town, and my pills were in my purse. My problem is that the temp was a little low, and was in the high 50's at one point. I dont know if this should be something to be concerned about since they were in my purse and it was only for a couple of hours. In addition to this, the next day I went to the zoo and my pills were in my purse at this time as well. Instead of being a little chilly, the temperature ranged from 70-79 degrees throughout the time I was there. Does this sound like something that might reduce the effectiveness of my pills? my pill insert says to store them at 68 to 77 degrees, but i wasnt sure if this was considered enought time to comprimise its effectiveness.
Im sorry if this sounds repetetive, and a little dumb, I would just rather be safe than sorry.
Also, if the temperature did effect my pills, would i be back at full effectiveness on my next cycle?

Posts: 1 | From: US | Registered: Oct 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Robin Lee