Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Orgasm or No?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Orgasm or No?
Catamount
Neophyte
Member # 97502

Icon 11 posted      Profile for Catamount     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
So I have read a lot about orgasms and know what they consist of and what the technicalities are. When my boyfriend and I have sex I have some sort of experience, but I don't know if it is an orgasm or not. During this experience some muscles do clench, my heart rate increases etc. but not to any extent. It feels great, but I just don't think it is orgasmic. It's not that I have high expectations or anything, but I am starting to think that there may be something physically wrong with me. These experiences are usually during intercourse. I know that to start, a majority of orgasms happen during masturbation, oral, or manual stimulation. We have tried all this but I am very sensitive in the clitoris region and any touch more than a minute or two brings pain and soreness. With all these factors, I wonder if I don't have some sort of deficiency. If these are orgasm, why are they not intense? Are there physical problems that could explain this? I don't have the money to go to the doctor but even if I did I would not know who to ask and what to say.
Posts: 10 | Registered: Sep 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Maybe let's first start with your masturbation?

How does that go for you? Do you feel like you may be experiencing orgasm then?

Too, sounds like maybe we should talk about intensity. You ask why what you're feeling isn't "more intense," which makes me ask, "More intense than what?"

--------------------