Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Yellow-brownish smelly/slimy/gooey Discharge

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Yellow-brownish smelly/slimy/gooey Discharge
Alergnon
Activist
Member # 93204

Icon 4 posted      Profile for Alergnon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've looked into sexual health clinics and they are opening a new one in the area I live, but it doesn't open till mid September and I need to see someone. I don't feel comfortable going to a walk in clinic for this issue. It's like 2 and half weeks from now till it opens but I really shouldn't wait that long to see someone. I've been ignoring it for 2 months and I figured it would, go away, but it didn't.

I know it's bad, I'm not dumb. From what other sexual health nurses have said, which didn't apply to me then, now it does.

I dislike having to wear pantie liners due to this issue. At night I wear underwear, during the day a thong with a pantie liner. I was having discharge and wearing thongs made my pants smell and I don't like underwear in less while I'm sleeping.

At first the discharge was had a yellow tint to the liner. 2 hours I go back to the washroom, it's brighter and brown tinted with the bright yellow. It's also ichy and burns sometimes. I get, brown discharge can mean old period blood. How can I still have old period blood when I finished my period 2-3 weeks ago? I'm not on birth control.

It's very very, I mean very slippery and gooey. when I took it off, a part of it touched me and I had slim crap on my hand/arm... the smell is just horrific. I was in the store a few days ago, I was going to buy a over-the-counter yeast infection medication, in till I read the box... from there I could no longer ignore this.