Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Girlfriend Raped (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Girlfriend Raped
erehwon
Neophyte
Member # 98136

Icon 1 posted      Profile for erehwon     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi,

I think this is tough question with probably no good answers, but I thought I would give it a try.

I've been with my girlfriend for almost 4 months now. She's awesome and we have a lot in common. We've started having sex and that's going great. I'm not very experienced but she's very accepting and really patient with me. The first few times we tried to have sex, it didn't go so well because I was very nervous and kept losing my erection right before we would try. She was very nice about it and we just did different things besides intercourse. I'm not as nervous as I was at first, but I'm still a bit nervous and was getting less so... that is up until now.

I've been away from where we live and on the phone she told me that a long time ago she was raped by someone she knew at school. She didn't report it. I did my best to listen to the story, but she was crying on the phone while telling me and I didn't understand everything she was saying through the tears. The story was long and confusing.

All I could do was listen, but I didn't know what to say to make it better for her. I suggested she see a counselor because I told her that as much as I want to help her, I just don't know what to say or do. I feel terrible not being able to help her and right now I'm not even there to hold her hand.