Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Gender Issues » Gender and Orientation Confusion

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Gender and Orientation Confusion
AgentBerlin
Neophyte
Member # 60186

Icon 1 posted      Profile for AgentBerlin     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello! This... Well, this feels very awkward for me... How to go about this! Ah! Okay. Hi. My alias is over there, so I would feel redundant for putting it up again. I am fifteen, sixteen in a little over one month. Very excited, needless to say.

Anyway... The reason for this post.

I am not sure what to do... Which I guess is why I'm posting here, but, I'm honestly at a loss. My life began it's slow trip down at the Christmas of my fifth grade year when my father was diagnosed with cancer. I am now a freshman, and, yes, he is still here, but very sick still. It seemed as though life just got harder and harder later on through Middle School, school work smashing down on me as I tucked away the thought of walking home to find my father dead in his bed. I still don't like this thought... I should stop writing stories. They make me descriptive... As freshman year came to an opening, my friends an I were brought to a whole new world. The question of orientation was one of them. Friends had come out to me, some more... Flamboyantly then others. But, that's another story. This back story is getting to long anyway.