Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Gender Issues » The train is out of the station...and has broken down on the track

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: The train is out of the station...and has broken down on the track
TSuper
Neophyte
Member # 38472

Icon 1 posted      Profile for TSuper     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, I'm a newbie here, and I really don't know what to say about my situation. I am a physically male (albiet really girly-looking male) seventeen year old. I am a male-to-female transsexual, and I am going to psychiatric appointments with a really cool and supportive staff. After dealing with my own transsexuality for nearly all my life I finally came to terms with it and managed to actually come out to my Mom(I live with my Mom, my dad is deceased). Glee about coming out, but of course she was devastated. I managed to get her to let me go to a psych, but I can't seem to get any further. I am making progress little by little, but I feel as if it is not enough. My Mom cannot accept me as who I am, and I realize that takes time, but its precious time I don't have. I need to be at least far enough through with my transition to enter college as a girl. My Mom is sweet, but wants to avoid "my issue" (as she calls it) as much as possible. I have managed to get my psych to refer me to a good TS-friendly endocrinologist, and my Mom will allow me to have an appointment with him...but she thinks it is for diagnosis of "my issue". The diagnosis is over, I am who I am. I need to figure out a way to gain my Mother's support when it comes to obtaining hormones. Any mention of me being a girl sends her into deep depression. I'm stuck right now and I need help. I need help so that my body doesn't become more masculine; I need help so that I can be the real me. Any a