Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » READ-ONLY ARCHIVE » General Health & Nutrition » Binge Drinking

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Binge Drinking
Gumdrop Girl
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 568

Icon 13 posted      Profile for Gumdrop Girl     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, I'm sure you can already guess my opinion of it...

I was wandering around the Relationships forum today, and I seemed to notice an upswing in threads relating people making big mistakes whilst drunk. So I thought I'd say a few things about binge drinking.

For starters, many of the people on this board are not of the legal drinking age in their area. If you are not legally old enough to drink alcohol, please don't.

As a college student, I've seen my fair share of binge drinking. Heck, last weekend, the host of party I attended insisted on offerng us a ride home. Not only was he still really drunk, but he was underage. So extremely not cool!!! And I've had to clean up my fair share of messes from parties that have gotten out of hand because someone didn't know his limit. Yeah, that's me, the ever-patient girlfriend cleaning up and taking care of a boyfriend who can't drink responsibly. It's pretty clear, I am not a big fan of binging on alcohol.

So, what can you do to avoid binge drinking? It's pretty obvious: don't go to parties where a lot of people will be drinking. And don't hang out with people who are drinking heavily.