Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » MEMBER-ONLY FORUMS » Village People » Jamsession in VT (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!   This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2   
Author Topic: Jamsession in VT
JamsessionVT
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 17924

Icon 1 posted      Profile for JamsessionVT     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I'm at war with the search function right now, and my old thread is a billion years old anyway.

So, I'm Abbie. I'm 18 now, but in, oh, 23 days, 6 hours and 19 minutes I'll 19, (yes, I actually figured that out.) Still live with the rents; I'm not college bound yet. I graduated this spring from high school, but I've decided to take a year off before college (not because I'm a bum or anything. That seems to be the common assumation; I'm taking time off because I got a late start on college applications due to a family tragedy, and I want some time to focus on myself, and figure out what I want to do; there are so many things) to do some traveling, volunteer work, and find a job that actually pays well. To give you an idea of where I want to go, I applied to SUNY Cobeskill, and also had looked at UNC, UNH, with UVM as my backup (although it's getting harder and harder to get in these days, especially for in-state students.) I'd like to go into Equine Sciences, possibly pre-vet or veterinary science. I've always been very passionate about animals, and my dream since I was a little kid was to have a farm for horses rescued from slaughter. I have a horse of my own, an old man named Ernie, who I fondly refer to as Pops. He'd live out the remainder of his days on said farm, but hey, we'll see how that turns out.