Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » MEMBER-ONLY FORUMS » Village People » Guitar Playing

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Guitar Playing
cool87
Activist
Member # 29292

Icon 1 posted      Profile for cool87         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Anyone playing guitar here ? If so, for how long did you played ? What kind of songs do you play on guitar ? [Roll Eyes]

Me, I've been playing for almost 3 two years now. I am able to play every Michelle Branch's and Avril's Lavigne's songs. I used to really like their songs but now it's starting to get old. I still love them but they are kind of taking a break from their career right now. I also play some Simple Plan, Blink 182, Green Day and some other random songs.

[ 07-05-2006, 07:17 PM: Message edited by: cool87 ]

--------------------
Sustain Scarleteen by donating
http://www.scarleteen.com/donate.html

Posts: 3598 | From: Canada | Registered: Jun 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
oOo Lea oOo
Activist
Member # 26647

Icon 1 posted      Profile for oOo Lea oOo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I have been playing for several years now, but have recently learning to play better. It takes practice.

I can play two Killswitch Engage Songs, part of Tainted Love, Thunderstruck by ACDC, I am working on Bloodwork by 36 Crazy fists, and I can play some soft rock songs and a few country songs (for my dad [Smile] )

I can play Iris by Goo Goo Dolls and a few of their other songs

I can play a lot of matchbox twenty songs including Push (Which was my aunt Gena's favorite)

I have been converting my poems to songs, so basically now I just make up my own music.