Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » MEMBER-ONLY FORUMS » Village People » GrannyLamp7

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: GrannyLamp7
grannylamp7
Neophyte
Member # 3284

Icon 1 posted      Profile for grannylamp7     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, I'm new to this whole Village People thing and I'm not sure what to do, but I want to learn more about other posters and to share with others about myself.

My name is Magdalena, but I'm most frequently called Maggie. I'm 16 years old. I live in Marbella, Andalucia, Spain, but I'm not totally Spanish. I live in Spain because my dad works for the U.S embassy over in a city in Morrocco which is just a 30 minute boat ride across the Strait of Gibraltar (not that far) My real ethnic background is extremely diverse, but I'm mainly a mix of Spanish and Irish. I have very dark tan skin and black hair, but I have blue eyes (which looks kind of cool). I'm a very serious dancer and spend my time off from school training in Sevilla. I take about 37 classes a week in ballet, modern and jazz.

My log-in name "grannylamp7" is totally random except for the 7 part. That's my lucky number.

Posts: 25 | From: Spain | Registered: Apr 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
BruinDan
Activist
Member # 3072

Icon 1 posted      Profile for BruinDan     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well howdy, Magdalena, and welcome to the Village! I'm Danny, your friendly neighborhood Village Idiot, and I live in the trailer park across the way.

I had to sigh when you mentioned you live in Andalucia, what a beautiful area! I was planning on spending time there last month, but that all fell through a few months ago, so I'll have to wait a while. Either way, I've seen pictures of the region and it looks gorgeous.