Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Safer Sex & Birth Control » Birth control while studying abroad

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Birth control while studying abroad
Animica
Activist
Member # 44734

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Animica     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm studying abroad next semester with my boyfriend (most likely Spain or France), and while we're not having intercourse, we think that since we'll be living together while studying abroad (we don't live together now), we might at some point be interested in it. Thing is, I'm not on birth control, and relying only on condoms is out of the question for us (we're all about safe sex. [Smile] ). I'd like to get on birth control for when I go study abroad, but here's my question: if I get birth control, how will I get the pills/shots/patches/ring each month (or whatever the interval is [Razz] ) if I'm in Europe? Btw, I live in America, if it helps any.

Also, what other things should I consider? Who should I ask? My gyn? The people at planned parenthood?

[ 05-21-2011, 06:38 PM: Message edited by: Animica ]

Posts: 132 | From: La La Land | Registered: Nov 2009  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Captain Girl
Activist
Member # 60279

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Captain Girl     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post