Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » feeling overwhelmed

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: feeling overwhelmed
fiveanddime
Activist
Member # 95068

Icon 1 posted      Profile for fiveanddime         Edit/Delete Post 
Hello!

I'm in my last year of university, and over the past few months, a lot of people I know have made job plans around a SO or even gotten engaged. I have a job for next year, as does my SO, but we're going to be thousands of miles apart next year and haven't decided what we're going to do. I'm also trying to figure out a lot of other things in life, like what I'm doing this summer, getting a flat in my new city and finding people to live with. Many of my friends already know all these things.

I'm trying to take everything a day at a time, but it's kind of overwhelming to see that so many other people have figured out the next chapter of their lives, and I don't even know if my SO and I are going to break up when we leave school.

I don't really know how to get past this and accept that I should be happy I have a job and it will all work out sooner or later.

Posts: 61 | Registered: Feb 2012  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hey, fiveanddime. [Smile]

Can you give me more of an idea of what you're looking for here from us on this one? Thanks!

--------------------
Heather Corinna, Executive Director & Founder, Scarleteen
About Me • Get our book!
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead