Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » depress

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: depress
nikka
Neophyte
Member # 29837

Icon 1 posted      Profile for nikka     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
hi everyone. i feel really sad today so i decided to post something and so to expect others might actually help me.
Im new in this hometown and practically im trying to get to know other people and ride on their gigs, im really trying to enjoy but i guess i misses half part of who really i am.. i cant be myself whenever i hang around with some peepz here, im having a little problem in speaking in english and i certainly dont know how to approach them and start an interesting conversation on whoever i tend to meet. i dont know but i have this weird feeling that others dont actually like me the first time theyre going to meet me, i can say that because i actually can compare on how the way they treat others. i guess its just so hard to live without having true friends to hang around with and act be exactly yourself. i feel so weird all the time that im stuck in my room doing nothing and just get on computer and stuff. i really dont know what to do, im a little scared of rejections.. so i feel so depressed..

really need your help guys.

--------------------
nikka_3

Posts: 1 | From: california | Registered: Jul 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
blueveggie
Activist
Member # 26508

Icon 1 posted      Profile for blueveggie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Moving somewhere else can be difficult, especially when there's nobody you know.

Perhaps taking some fun summer classes that you enjoy (art, music, writing, computer design, etc) might introduce you to people who have your same interests. It sounds cliche but it really does work..