Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » Garlic Breath

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Garlic Breath
lipsmacker85
Neophyte
Member # 8820

Icon 5 posted      Profile for lipsmacker85     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi-

Recently I’ve been some really self-conscious about my breath. I’ve become a breath freshener addict. I’ve tried everything from breath sprays to super minty gum to Altoids and am now hooked on those new Listerine PocketPaks. It really seems like they are killing all the gnarly germs in my mouth…anyway, I’ve never used mouthwash before, but maybe I should start. I was thinking about Listerine since the PocketPaks are so good. Does anyone think there is one brand that works the best, or will any brand do? Please Help!

Posts: 1 | Registered: Jun 2002  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
XoXoGrl8
Activist
Member # 2834

Icon 1 posted      Profile for XoXoGrl8     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, other than using mints and gum, brush your teeth about 3 times a day. I usually brush in the morning, afternoon, and night and before bed I use mouthwash. I know its not always possible but its a good habit to get into. Another good habit is to drink a lot of water because it rinses out your mouth and of course has other benefits.

As far as mints and gum, I'm a gum kind of girl. I am currently chewing Orbit gum. I love it because the flavor stays for a LONG time. Mints, I use Altoids...they are the strongest and the ones who get rid of my bad breath the fastest.

Hope that helps.

------------------
-Ashli-
Never take life seriously, nobody gets out alive anyway.

Posts: 132 | From: New Jersey...US | Registered: Feb 2001  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Gumdrop Girl