Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Bodies » How do I break this "shell"

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: How do I break this "shell"
HiroBarton
Neophyte
Member # 1924

Icon 1 posted      Profile for HiroBarton     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
For many years I have been cold and unfeeling(I would show no feelings on the outside)and I'm getting tired of it. The reason I've been giving my self is no longer has any meaning to me(My reason was "I'm a soldier and a ture soldier does nothing but fight." metaphoricly speaking) I dont even know why I came up with that. All i want is to beable to show the people i have feelings for but I dont know how. I'm tired of being cold and alone.

[This message has been edited by HiroBarton (edited 12-16-2000).]

Posts: 16 | Registered: Nov 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
lilnerd
Activist
Member # 1194

Icon 1 posted      Profile for lilnerd     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Why did you suddenly decide to start showing people your feelings? Are you this way to everyone (including your family) ? What made you feel like you should be acting like a "soldier" in the first place?? These are some q's you need to ask yourself before you turn to people who have no clue about what's goin on!

------------------
http://beam.to/anode2ryan *My Ryan Page*
"Don't go in the teepee without a condom on your peepee"~Dumb & Dumber

Posts: 543 | From: NY | Registered: Sep 2000  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Gumdrop Girl
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 568

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Gumdrop Girl     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post