Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Identity » Just a mess

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Just a mess
LoveAllLife
Neophyte
Member # 107174

Icon 5 posted      Profile for LoveAllLife     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi there,

I thought I was straight my whole life, but for the last 2 years (I am currently in my last year of high school) I have found myself increasingly attracted to women. I just am so disinterested in dating men, even though I am sexually attracted to them as well as women. I have had a few crushes on women, but I'm also torn because I've always grown up believing in the Prince Charming married with kids life, despite what an activist I am.

I am just so conflicted with how I feel that I can't tell what my orientation is. I don't know if part of me is just trying to suppress the part of me that is attracted to women because I still want that fairy tale which society has created or what.

At the moment I feel like labeling myself as bisexual, but many people don't believe that a person can be bisexual- only gay or straight. Because of this I don't know if I should bother coming out to my friends and family until I am certain of what my sexual orientation is. I don't want to be that girl who is "just bisexual for the attention" as horrible as that is.

I guess my question(s) is:
Is it normal for people who aren't straight to feel this kind of confusion, or does this just mean that I am questioning?
How can I come out as bisexual, for the moment, without creating that label for me for life?
And, is it even worth it for me to come out, or just see where life takes me and who I meet and fall in love with, man or women?

Thank you so much!

Posts: 1 | From: Canada | Registered: Mar 2013  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Molias