Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Sexual Identity » I Just Do Not Know Anymore

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I Just Do Not Know Anymore
bamagirlh
Neophyte
Member # 39589

Icon 1 posted      Profile for bamagirlh     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am a recent college graduate who has had the life that most people would dream of having. I have a beautiful house, a great job, a wedding date set for the first week in October. I am a typical girly-girl who loves shopping, going out, dressing up, pink, etc. And My fiance is a wonderful man and I do love him and look forward to spending the rest of my life with him.

The only problem is that I find that I am attracted to women as much as I am to my soon to be Husband. I have felt this way since highschool, yet I have never acted upon it feeling that it would be "wrong." I live in Alabama, and I tend to believe that this is not a place that is overall receptive of this kind of curiosity... and I have crushes on friends but kept everything inside because of fear. But at this point in my life, I want to act on it. I want to at least know if I truly feel this way or if it is some fantasy in my mind. Although for as long and as much as I have felt this way, I doubt that it is as simple as a fantasy.

And now I am wondering how do you have both worlds? I could never and would never leave my fiance, but I feel a void in my life and these thoughts are always in the back of my mind. And I am not even sure I could meet someone who would understand and be interested. And if i did I would probably not recognize it. It is such a lonely feeling...

I am so confused, and just wish I could find an answer. Does anyone have any advice? Anything would help. [Confused]

--------------------
ECS