Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » LGBTQA Relationships » Mo' Crushness

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Mo' Crushness
velocette
Activist
Member # 3877

Icon 5 posted      Profile for velocette     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
And this is how it goes, and goes and goes...

I am a sophomore in high school who is comfortable with her attraction to both males and females.I have a good amount of senior friends who are gay and who also know about me. No problem there. Well, I have a crush on a girl in my grade... oh, no. She found out (I brought it upon myself, deep down I wanted her to know) and she says she's cool with it, which I tend to believe. I asked to talk with her at lunch today... but was too nervous to actually go up to her when the time came. She came up to me "Hey Hoodrat(our endearing term for eachother), let's talk" :

Her : So, yeah...
Me : I know you know
Her : Yeah. I can't return your feelings... but I'm cool with it. We can still be friends, you know?
Me : Yeah, OK. So... you're not like "that"?
Her : No.
Me : Are you sure?
Her ...(pause), I can't bring that to school. No, I can't bring that stuff to school.
:: unimportant babblings ::
Me : If you ever want to tell me anything... I'm here
Her : ... it's not like that

Ackers. I am confused by her. By the "I can't bring that to school" line, I have to believe that she's hiding something. I think that she is interested in girls, somewhat.

Now for the Scarleteen input that I desperately need :
1) Do you gather she may really be hiding something, or is it only my hoping?
2) Is there really any way to ask her again if she's straight without offending her?
3) What to do... what to do?

.veronica

------------------
Colour Me Embarrassed! : My Cool Blogger