Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » COMMUNITY ANNOUNCEMENTS & HELPS » Staff Stuff » I need your help!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I need your help!
Karybu
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 20094

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Karybu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Here's the deal. When I'm not volunteering for Scarleteen, I am a graduate student doing research on sexuality and gender in high school, and how it ties into social status. I've done a bunch of interviews already, but the next part of my project involves running an online discussion board (similar to what happens here, but only for a few weeks).

I really need to test out my questions and discussion topics ahead of time, and you all are so amazing and brilliant that it would be great to have your input. I'll set up a separate password-protected section of the forums here, so it won't be visible to anyone else, and over the next couple of weeks run through the discussion with whoever's interested and then ask for a little bit of feedback.

So, if you're interested, toss me an email at karyn@scarleteen.com with your board username, and I'll get you the password. It would be great to get 8-10 people participating, and I promise it won't eat up too much of your time. [Smile]

--------------------
"Another world is not only possible, she is on her way. On a quiet day, I can hear her breathing." -Arundhati Roy

Posts: 5752 | From: Canada/Australia | Registered: Sep 2004  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
skiesofgreen
Activist
Member # 46170

Icon 1 posted      Profile for skiesofgreen     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Did you want to limit the discussion to high school aged participants or would you be interested in input from university aged members as well?