Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Please help

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Please help
friendinneed
Neophyte
Member # 110062

Icon 9 posted      Profile for friendinneed     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi,

This is my first time writing. I am 17 and with my bf for a year or so and we didn't have sex or make sexual contact. However we do mess around and recently I don't know if he managed to somehow *** on me. He made a bit of a mess but I don't think it could have contacted me in anyway, unless he had something on him before he finished and touched me.

The worst though, is that my period is a month overdue. I have the usual PMS symptoms but I feel bloated as well and I experience cramps, both of which I never really felt before. Could I be pregnant??? Is it possible that these symptoms are here because I worry? I have not taken a test. I'm freaking out. please help. Thank you.

Lind - B.K

Posts: 5 | From: BK | Registered: Apr 2014  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
techie
Activist
Member # 61437

Icon 1 posted      Profile for techie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I hope you don't mind that I'm not staff, but hopefully I can be helpful!

If your period is already late, then you can take a pregnancy test and that will tell you for certain whether or not you are.

However, 'messing around' is a pretty vague descriptor, so this thread here http://www.scarleteen.com/forum/ultimatebb.php?/ubb/get_topic/f/10/t/002611.html should educate you on whether or not what you did with your boyfriend actually had any kind of risk.

If it's any comfort, stress can affect when periods arrive/PMS symptoms.

(My edit was just to fix the link - you're welcome [Razz] -Redskies)