Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Pregnancy scare, any advice?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Pregnancy scare, any advice?
lucylou
Neophyte
Member # 102341

Icon 1 posted      Profile for lucylou     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I was wondering if anyone could help me?

I have been using 'the pill' or Microgynon for about 2 years now, since the age of 18. I've had my fair share of pregnancy scares whilst being on it, but have all turned out to be nothing, however I seem to be having one again, or I could just be going mad, ha ha....
First and foremost, the thought of being pregnant at this age scares me to death, that's why I'm so worried!

Basically, me and my long term partner had sex a couple of weeks ago, the 12th of Jan, Saturday, to be precise, we didn't use protection, obviously, that's why I'm writing this........ I missed my pill the following Monday morning (I take them every morning) I was running late and in such a rush. It would have been my EIGHTH pill in my pack. I then forgot to take Tuesday's pill in the morning, but proceeded to take it around midnight, along with Monday's pill. I felt such an idiot!
I have estimated I went around 40 hours without protection.
So what do we think guys, should I be worried or am I overreacting?

Thanks.

Posts: 6 | From: United Kingdom | Registered: Jan 2013  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post