Donate Now
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » I TOOK PRECAUTIONS THIS TIME..

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I TOOK PRECAUTIONS THIS TIME..
curiousgeorgex3
Activist
Member # 64808

Icon 9 posted      Profile for curiousgeorgex3     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
OKAY, so my last period was november 6th to nomvember 11th. according to my period log, i was fertile from the 12-24 and i ovulated on the 20th. on that saturday, 24th, i had sex, and the condom broke...the male claims he didnt finish and he stopped when it broke. but males lie, and the next day i took next step. first pill at like 3 and the second pill at 1:30 am. only thing is, this is my first time taking it. first time was in march, second in july, third in september and then now. will it still work? and i have been begging my parents to let me get on birth control but they wont allow me. how great are my chances? please help..

--------------------
x3

Posts: 59 | From: FL | Registered: May 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
curiousgeorgex3
Activist
Member # 64808

Icon 1 posted      Profile for curiousgeorgex3     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
this ISNT*** my first time taking it

--------------------
x3

Posts: 59 | From: FL | Registered: May 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Robin Lee
Volunteer Assistant Director
Member # 90293

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Robin Lee     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
HI curiousgeorgex3,

Emergency contraception doesn't decrease in effectiveness the more often it's taken. So, it has just as much of a chance of working as it did the first time you took it.

This article has information on success rates for emergency contraception: