Donate Now
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Abortion help.. Just want to talk.

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Abortion help.. Just want to talk.
cutegurl0606
Neophyte
Member # 94921

Icon 9 posted      Profile for cutegurl0606     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Okay, so this is my first time posting. I've never found a website that a young girl can openly talk about abortion without getting bashed by pro-lifers. So, please, do not tell me what I did was wrong and that I will go to Hell. I regret my abortion with everything that I have.

So, I got pregnant when I was 15. The doctors said it was probably around early November when I got pregnant. I was scared to death and didn't even tell my fiance until I was 3 months pregnant. I wanted my baby, and then again.. I didn't. I loved the idea of having a baby, but knew that it would be very hard to survive financially.

When I was 5 months, my mother made me take a pregnancy test. It came out positive. I was on Seroquel (a medication usually used for bi-polar and schitzophrenia) for Episodic Mood Disorder. My mother told me that it was very bad for the baby and that I would most definitely have a disformed baby. She forced me to believe that I would either have a stillborn baby or that it would be extremely disformed.

We went to an abortion clinic here in Tennessee. They told me that I was too far along to have an abortion in Tennessee. So, they gave my mother numbers of abortion clinics in Atlanta, GA.

I had my abortion April 15-16, 2011. My mother, father, and fiance were there with me for support. The cost was about 2,000 dollars.