Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » very curious

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: very curious
curiousgeorgex3
Activist
Member # 64808

Icon 4 posted      Profile for curiousgeorgex3     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
i had my period on the 4th of may, and ended on the 8, which was the day i started my birth control (ortho tri-cyclen lo). on the 14, i had PROTECTED sex, (magnum) in the gold package, and i got on top. he kinda nudfged for me to get off, and when i did he was cumming into the condom. i looked at my calandar, ad it was my second day of being fertile. and as far as i know, it didnt break, but im not experienced, at all. my egg is sopposed to droke, or "ovualte" on the 18th. am i pregnant? how high are the risks?

--------------------
x3

Posts: 59 | From: FL | Registered: May 2011  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
September
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 25425

Icon 1 posted      Profile for September     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Since you have just started taking hormonal birth control, you can no longer think in terms of where you are at in your menstrual cycle. Hormonal birth control changes your cycle and suppresses ovulation as part of how it works to protect you from pregnancy. So, there are no longer any fertile or infertile days. As long as you take your pill as directed, you are equally protected on all days.

Now, since you did a Sunday start with the pill and had been on it for almost a week when you had intercourse, it's pretty likely that you were at or near full protection from the pill. Plus, you used a condom as well. So, it doesn't sound to me like you've had a pregnancy risk.

--------------------
-joey
Scarleteen Volunteer