Donate Now
We've Moved! Check out our new boards.
  New Poll  
my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » Am I just being paranoid here?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Am I just being paranoid here?
brittney111
Neophyte
Member # 36304

Icon 5 posted      Profile for brittney111     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm a college student who is in a 3 year monogamous relationship (we're the first 'real' relationship either of us has had, and we've both tested neg for any STIs) and my boyfriend and I know that we want to 'save' vaginal intercourse until we're married because we're both virgins and we just feel it is right to wait.

Anyway, although we don't have vaginal sex, we do masturbate eachother manually and orally and we get a great deal of satisfaction from that. [Smile] Since we know we're clear from STIs, we don't use any barriers. I'm always conscious of making sure our naked genitalia never touches and he typically manually stimulates me first to be safe.

For some reason, over the past couple of months I keep getting worried that I might be pregnant. My mind is telling me that I'm silly because (1) he has never ejaculated on my vulva (2) our genitals have never touched and (3) we always wipe/clean our hands before having any contact with my genitals if he has ejaculated, etc.

In October, my period was due in the last week of the month, but it didn't show up until Nov 2- I was about a week late. I was basically freaking out, worrying that somehow we hadn't been careful, etc..