Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » question....

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: question....
jessieebabby
Neophyte
Member # 29160

Icon 9 posted      Profile for jessieebabby     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello everyone, Im new to this. Im trying to concieve with my fiance (we are getting married in a month and want a child). Last month we had unprotected sex around the time that I ovulated. My period was 11 days late but then I got it. It was mostly spotting except for the first day which was very heavy with cramps. The second day was light bleeding and by the night of the third day, it was spotting. And that spotting lasted another 5 days. That wasnt normal for me. Im just wondering if it is possible that I could be pregnant since my period wasnt normal. Is it possible to have mentsraul like cramps with bleeding and still be pregnant or is that a sign of miscarriage?
Posts: 9 | From: MA | Registered: Jun 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Heather
Executive Director & Founder
Member # 3

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Heather     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Have you taken a pregnacy test? That would answer your question far more accurately than we could.

If it's a negative, then giving the timing, yes, I'd say you were looking at a very early miscarriage, which is common as day, and occurs in potentially as many as half of all pregnancies, often without anyone even knowing they were pregnant.

--------------------
Heather Corinna, Executive Director & Founder, Scarleteen
About Me • Get our book!
Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has. - Margaret Mead