Donate Now
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Got Questions? Get Answers. » SCARLETEEN CENTRAL » Pregnancy and Parenting » I know there's a risk...but...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I know there's a risk...but...
bell50
Neophyte
Member # 29033

Icon 7 posted      Profile for bell50     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Well, here's the story.

I'm a college student...my husband and I will be married 2 years this summer. I'm starting to really want kids, but I need to wait to finish school (next spring!)

Anyway...in Feb my bc perscription ran out. I need to go back to the doctor to get a refil but because I am so busy, i haven't been able to. Hubby refuses to use alternative contraception because of the larger 'risk.' So of course we don't do NOTHING. He is okay with manual sex (without any protection, mind you [Roll Eyes] ).

Long story short, I have been without my period for two months - okay, maybe three. I don't keep track very well...but I am now!!! In march I had an xray taken for a hurt foot. I hadn't yet officially missed a period so I didn't think I could be pregnant. I just got through a very stressful time with finals, and skipping isn't something foreign to me. But two (and a half?) months? That's weird.

I know, go get a test. Well, honestly, I'll be dissapointed if I am not pregnant...and the action of buying a test will probably make it feel even closer to home or more of a reality for us.

And another question: Is it safer to have sex with a condom than how we have been going about it? [Cool]

Thanks!

Posts: 2 | From: WA | Registered: May 2006  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Beppie
Scarleteen Volunteer
Member # 94

Icon 1 posted      Profile for Beppie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote