Donate Now

my profile | directory login | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» Scarleteen Boards: 2000 - 2014 (Archive) » EXPERT ADVICE » Ask Scarleteen » Is left-over semen re-absorbed in the vagina after intercourse?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Is left-over semen re-absorbed in the vagina after intercourse?
aj_stylez07
Neophyte
Member # 42551

Icon 1 posted      Profile for aj_stylez07     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Hi There,

I've asked a similar question about this before but I would really appreciate further clarification on this subject. The reason behind this is because I'm really new to all this stuff and when I imagine the thought of having sex with my gf, sometimes I feel disgusted at the thought of her previous partner's semen being present inside of her and i feel so bad thinking this way [Frown] I thought the only way to get rid of this thought is to do research and educate myself

So I started looking for answers on google and I could not find any biological answers but I found this on wiki answers which made me feel even worse:

"Status of unused semen inside a women's body after sexual intercourse?

Answer

Any "unused" sperm and semen will simply drain from the woman's vagina. Since a mans semen is ejaculated deep into a woman's vagina, it's unreasonable to think that it will all drain out, what remains will be absorbed into the woman's body. The semen that is re-absorbed becomes an actual part of the woman with the potential to remain with her for the rest of her life. Thus, a woman who has several sexual encounters with a man, or sexual encounters with several men, will carry a small part of each of her lovers with her forever."